According to state insurance laws and regulations in the entire state of Michigan, insuring your motorcycle is obligatory. In most cases, this means you can’t register a motorcycle or scooter without presenting documents proving your bike is insured to the DMV officers. That said, we feel that bikers should not face extravagant prices. The best approach to unearth the best deal for Wyoming motorcycle insurance is to examine the policies made available from rivalling insurance providers. Don’t hesitate to key in your zip code into the field provided to begin searching for the very best policy. Or, study below to discover the intricacies of motorcycle insurance in Wyoming, along with all of Michigan.
Motorcycle Insurance: Michigan Laws
As a motorcyclist in the Wolverine State, you don’t necessarily have to carry a really expensive, full coverage policy. According to state law, only motorcycle liability coverage is mandatory. Liability coverage ays for injuries to the other party and damages to the other vehicle resulting from an accident you caused. Your liability insurance must meet or surpass certain minimum limits for bodily injury to others and losses to others’ property.
- For Injuries to a Single Individual: $20,000
- For Injuries to All Persons: $40,000
- For Property Damages: $10,000
For additional information, please see the homepage.